Log in


CONNECT & LEARN WITH LIKE-HEARTED OTHERS!


Wild Luminaries Webinar & Conversation

  • March 03, 2022
  • 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
  • via Zoom

Registration is closed

wild luminary Webinar

with Seminary of the Wild

Join us on March 3rd
5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET

Wild Church leaders, Wild Seeds, and subscribers, you are welcome to join this free webinar, in partnership with Seminary of the Wild!  You'll need to RSVP here through Seminary of the Wild to receive the Zoom link! 


Hunt Priest, MDiv

Executive Director of Ligare, a Christian Psychedelic Society,


What the Hell (and Heaven) do Psychedelics

have to do with Christianity?

Seminary of the Wild and the Wild Church Network welcome you to join us for a conversation with Hunt Priest, the Executive Director of Ligare, a Christian Psychedelic Society, around the healing power of psychedelics and the connection with spiritual practice.

Hunt became a participant in a psilocybin research study with 24 other religious professionals in early 2016 that led to two life-changing mystical experiences under the care of a university research team. His encounters with psilocybin opened him to the healing and consciousness-raising power of psychedelic medicines and their connection to his own Christian practice. This new awareness forever changed the trajectory of his work. Hunt went on to found Ligare, Inc., an organization dedicated to bringing the healing power of psychedelics into the safe and legal toolkit of all healers who work in Christian settings. He actively collaborates with others who bridge the knowledge gap between psychedelic research and religious-spiritual communities.   

The first hour of our webinar will be a chance to hear from Hunt through a guided dialogue by Seminary of the Wild founders. Afterward, you are invited to join a thirty-minute breakout room dialogue with fellow webinar participants, prompted by questions on the topics brought forth in his talk and conversation.

Hunt Priest, M. Div, is ordained in The Episcopal Church and has served congregations in Austin, Atlanta, Seattle, and most recently Savannah. You can learn more about Ligare, Inc. and Hunt Priest by visiting their website here.

RSVP

We hope you can join us.

Your friends at the Wild Church Network

Interested in Wild Church?

Join a Welcome Call



contact:  wildfriends@wildchurchnetwork.com       |     ©2016 wild church network

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software